Online payments for water and sewer is being turned off temporarily. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Planning Board

The Planning Board consists of seven members pursuant to Local Law, each is appointed to a term of seven years by the Town Board. Vacancies are filled by appointment for the remainder of the unexpired term.

Through the authority granted by Chapter 64 of the Consolidated Laws of the State of New York, as amended, all subdivision of land is required to receive the approval of the Planning Board, and further the Board is authorized to recommend, for review and adoption by the Town Board of the Town of Wappinger, regulations controlling the subdivision of land within the boundaries of the Town.

The Planning Board meets 1st and 3rd Mondays 7:00 p.m.
A Workshop will begin at 6:00 p.m. preceding this meeting.

The public is encouraged to attend and to read our Planning Board Minutes.

Current Planning Board Members:

  • Bruce Flower: Chairman
  • Markos Peratikos
  • Paul Freno
  • Richard Barth
  • Robert Meehan
  • James Glorioso
  • Thomas Truss, Jr.


Contact Us

Town Hall
20 Middlebush Road
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Bea Ogunti, Planning & Zoning Board of Appeals Secretary

(845) 297-6256 ext. 122

Helpful Links


Hours: Monday – Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm