Wappinger Town Hall Open To the Public - Click for Updates
IMPORTANT UPDATES - General COVID-19 Info | Cancellations/Postponements | Business Updates | COVID-19 Vaccination Updates
Wappinger Town Board

The Town of Wappinger is governed by a Town Board consisting of the Supervisor and four Council members. The Supervisor is the presiding officer. The Board adopts resolutions, ordinances and local laws, and approves the annual budget and tax levy. The Council Members are elected to represent their ward for a two-year term.

The Town Board meets bi-weekly on the 2nd and 4th Mondays at 7:00 PM at Wappinger Town Hall.

The public is encouraged to attend and to read our Town Board Minutes.

The current town board consists of:

Supervisor Richard L. Thurston845-297-2744  | Email

Councilman William H. Beale  Ward 1 – 845-240-8319 | Email

Councilwoman Angela Bettina Ward 2 – 845-372-9066  | Email

Councilman Christopher Phillips Ward 3 – 845-372-9023 | Email

Councilman Al Casella Ward 4 – 845-803-6359 | Email